- Provider
- Adobe
- Support
- Cash grant / In-kind support / Production support
- Applicant
- Individual creator
- AI eligibility
- Not specified
- Status
- Not specified
- Opens
- Not specified
- Deadline
- Not specified
- Deadline arrangement
- Not specified
- Territory
- Not specified
The source does not specify the territory.
- Source check
- Source checked · Oct 2, 2026
Read the funding amount and route separately
Adobe's January 20, 2026 announcement describes roughly $10 million in grants and donated products for that year. Its direct-to-creators route begins with industry and community nominations. The separate media release mentions AI-enabled filmmaking workflows. Neither source specifies a per-project amount or confirms that AI short dramas qualify.
T1Drama's reading: prepare questions before a funding assumption
For an AI short-drama project, prepare a concise explanation of the story, the planned production method and the specific use of support. Separate a software need from a cash expense. Also distinguish a film project from a continuing creator channel: the receiving program may assess those proposals differently, and this announcement alone cannot settle that question. These are preparation suggestions, not additional Adobe application criteria.
Before treating the opportunity as part of a financing plan, seek the current nomination or partner route and the written conditions for the actual project. Confirm how rights, tools, deliverables and any reporting would be handled. Keep an unfunded production plan available until an award is confirmed. A company-wide support commitment indicates an initiative exists; it does not set your budget, guarantee acceptance or authorize you to announce Adobe as a project sponsor. Save the final terms with your production records.
Original sources
Adobe Sundance media alert, January 20, 2026 ↗
Eligibility and conditions
Funding and products through named routes. Source 1 ↗
AI workflows are mentioned, but AI short-drama format eligibility is not stated. Source 1 ↗Source 2 ↗
The announced first-year direct route uses organizational nominations. Source 1 ↗
Rights and obligations
Not specified
What remains unclear
No public direct-application form verified; use the source notice to check the current route.
Sources and verification
Source statements and T1Drama editorial analysis are presented separately. Confirm the latest original requirements before applying or submitting.
- Expanding access to storytelling: Adobe Film & TV Fund goes direct to creators with nearly $10M in contributions and product donations ↗
Adobe · Programme owner · en
Source publication: 2026-01-20 · time zone not supplied
Verified: Oct 2, 2026 · Available - Adobe Sundance media alert, January 20, 2026 ↗
Adobe · Company announcement · en
Source publication: 2026-01-20 · time zone not supplied
Verified: Oct 2, 2026 · Available
Your project, in context.
Tell us your goal and where you are now. We usually reply within one business day.
Discuss your project ↗